Laurent Baig – The Wild Light

November 5, 2008

A New President!!!

Filed under: Rants — Laurent @ 5:00 am

It won’t be often I have something to say on the politics of the nation in which I live.  I’m proud to be a part of America, it’s a beautiful country with good people.  But for the last eight years we’ve been held prisoner to a fascist group known as the republican party, backed by extremist factions.

Today, Americans have stood up and demanded that we have a man of intelligence, integrity, and idealism.  No longer do we have to listen to an underhanded scheister trying to pawn legislation that hurts America, hurts Americans, and hurts our lands.  Obama was and is my man for this election and I’m proud to say it.  I’m only sad that I live in a state that was stupid enough to pick republican.

My condolences to McCain.  I think he’s a good man.  I think he is backed by a party that will stoop very low to get there way.  The ignorant always do, but McCain showed himself to be a decent, compassionate man, and he has my respect.  I hope his supporters listen and take heed of his beautiful concession speech.

OBAMA IS PREZ!!! Let’s have some progress!  Balance the budget and protect our lands!

You are reading a blog posting from the photographer Laurent Baig. Feel the wilderness experience.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

