Laurent Baig – The Wild Light

May 10, 2009

Rimrock Hoodoo

Rimrock Hoodoos

Rimrock Hoodoos

On my way back from Zion last October, I stopped at the white house trailhead to camp for the night.  The next morning I got up early (5am) to head to the trailhead and make my way to these hoodoos.  I caught the morning light and wandered around for a while looking at the various formations for the next time I might be here when I noticed that the light was kind of going in and out.  I set up the digital and waited about 15-20 minutes for a hole in the cloud to “spotlight” the hoodoo.  I thought it might make for a cool image.

You are reading a blog posting from the photographer Laurent Baig. Feel the wilderness experience.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

